Faculty and students recognized for their achievements during Leaders Meeting 2017

Award recipients

Left: Joe Schaeperkoetter
Middle: Prof. Angela Speck
Right: Prof. Suchi Guha

Every year, the Physics Leaders select two students to be recognized for an an outstanding presentation of research. This year's recipients of the Physics Leaders award are Joe Schaeperkoetter (graduate student) and Pierce Bloebaum (undergraduate student).

Also during the Leaders Meeting, two pysics faculty are nominated as Physics Alumni Faculty Fellows in recognition of their outstanding research achievements and programmatic efforts for the Department of Physics and Astronomy. This year's fellows are prof. Angela Speck and prof. Suchi Guha.

Congratulations to all!