New Sigma Pi Sigma inductees

Spring 2022

Eight undergraduate students and three graduate students have been inducted in the MU chapter of Sigma Pi Sigma. The new members are: (undergraduates) Satterfield Riley, Murray Logan, Chambers Logan, Gardner Nick, Dygert Matthew, Salamone Alli, Sanson Maxiumus, Holtmeyer Nathan, (graduates) Beckwitt David, Babaian Dallar, Teppala Teja.

Sigma Pi Sigma exists to honor outstanding scholarship in physics, to encourage interest in physics among students at all levels, to promote an attitude of service, and to provide a fellowship of persons who have excelled in physics. Election is a lifelong membership and includes a once-year complimentary membership in the Society of Physics Students (SPS).

Sigma Pi Sigma is an organization of the American Institute of Physics, and a member of the Association of College Honor Societies. Founded in 1921, there are more than 90,000 historical members. 

Congratulations to all new members!