Sigma Pi Sigma Induction Ceremony

The local chapter of Sigma Pi Sigma, the honors physics society, inducted four new members on March 22, 2021. Front row: Nicholas Childers, Emma Burton, Cierra Presson (vice-president). Back row: Matthew Dyer (president),Ian Miller, Brandon Lee

Sigma Pi Sigma is an organization of the American Institute of Physics, and a member of the Association of College Honor Societies. The mission of the MU chapter of Sigma Pi Sigma is to honor outstanding scholarship in physics, encourage interest in physics among students at all levels, promote an attitude of service of its members towards their fellow students, colleagues, and the public, and provide a fellowship of persons who have excelled in physics.

Congratulations to the new inductees!