Kattesh Katti

Kattesh Katti, PhD, Curators’ Professor of Radiology and Physics, director of the MU Institute of Green Nanotechnology and Margaret Proctor Mulligan Distinguished Professor of Medical Research at the MU School of Medicine, was named the 2016


Mohammad Valizadeh

Every year, the Missouri Students Association hosts the TA Choice Awards. The award is an opportunity for students to recognize a teaching assistant who has gone above and beyond the line of duty.

Silvia Bompadre at the basketball game

The Mizzou Women’s Basketball team held their annual Faculty Appreciation Game on Dec 7th, 2015.  Student athlete Bri Porter (Physics major) nominated Prof. Silvia Bompadre to be recognized for her great teaching.

Lee Li

Leaders from University of Missouri Health and the MU Institute for Clinical and Translational Science (iCATS) announced the winners of 15 student research awards, two faculty mentor awards and the faculty Dorsett L.

Physics Department

The Department of Physics and Astronomy is deeply concerned about the enduring racism on campus. While our campus draws from a broader society where racism still lives insidiously, the University is a place of higher learning that teaches a greater understanding of people.

Truck advertising MU

Professor Peter Pfeifer received a 2015 FastTrack award, under which the UM Office of Research and Economic Development funds “development, testing, prototype construction, or specific market research” to move university inventions further down the commercial pipeline,

Romanus Hutchins

Physics major, Romanus Hutchins, won an undergraduate award in the Life Science & Biomedical Engineering Technology & Information Category at the Life Sciences Week at MU. In addition, he was awarded the IMSD EXPRESS Fellows scholarship for the summer 2015 and the academic year 2015-16.


Gavin King Award

Hank Foley, executive vice president for academic affairs, research and economic development, presents a check for $5,000 to Dr. Gavin King, recipient of the UM President’s Award for Early Career Excellence.

Award recognizes faculty who exhibit exceptional promise as demonstrated through scholarship, research or creativity

Physics Bldg

Ping Yu received the MU-iCATS Faculty Innovation Award.

Paul Miceli

Prof. Paul Miceli received the 2014–15 Governor’s Award for Excellence in Teaching. This award is presented to an outstanding faculty member from each participating higher education institution in the state.